Para mi ella siempre será Realeza y una General en la vida

cadd57c1c042b8563771e0823c2db52e

El 27 de diciembre perdimos a una de mis princesas favoritas, no las que muchos conocimos como tal, pero una de las que me enseñó lo que era la Fuerza, el valor y la determinación. Mis primeros recuerdos de Star Wars eran espiando cuando mis hermanas mayores veían las películas en Betamax (sí, esos que existieron antes del VHS) y aparecía una imagen de una mujer que dirigía ejércitos y mandaba en una lucha rebelde, que ordenaba sin miedo y era irónica. Esa imagen se hizo más fuerte mientras seguía creciendo y me volvía una adulta, amaba su sarcasmo mientras volvía a ver las películas y siempre relacioné mis historias con las de Leia y Han Solo (hasta el Episodio VII pero eso es otra historia), así le encontré más sentido a lo que mostraba.

 

Quisiera decir que conocía más de la vida de Carrie Fisher antes de su muerte, pero es un error que pienso corregir ahora. Mucho de lo que encontré es que también, como su personaje, era fuerte y sobrevivió mucho. Me enteré también de sus 7 libros publicados, vi algunos programas de su serie “Wishful Drinking” donde con un humor que me recordó mucho a Robin Williams, hablaba de sus problemas con la bipolaridad y depresión, sus adicciones y en lo que se convirtió gracias a Hollywood y como flotaba alrededor de todo con la gracia que solo una Princesa y después General lo haría. Las sobrevivientes pocas veces queremos ser recordadas solo por eso, y por ello, no solo como su personaje merece ser honrada. Es así que me topé con muchas de las frases que compartió en sus libros, presentaciones y otras situaciones a través de su vida, este post es para compartir algunas de las que me movieron más (en su idioma original) y luego recordar algunas de las frases épicas que uso en los diálogos de Star Wars. Espero las disfruten.

“I haven’t ever changed who I am. I’ve just gotten more accepting of it. Being happy isn’t getting what you want, it’s wanting what you have.”

“I do believe you’re only as sick as your secrets. If that’s true, I’m just really healthy.”

“Take your broken heart, make it into art”

“As you get older, the pickings get slimmer, but the people don’t.”

“You’re not really famous until you’re a Pez dispenser.”

“I’m very sane about how crazy I am.”

“Someone has to stand still for you to love them. My choices are always on the run.”

“I’ve got to stop getting obsessed with human beings and fall in love with a chair. Chairs have everything human beings have to offer, and less, which is obviously what I need. Less emotional feedback, less warmth, less approval, less patience, and less response. The less the merrier. Chairs it is. I must furnish my heart with feelings for furniture.”

“I don’t hate hardly ever, and when I love, I love for miles and miles. A love so big it should either be outlawed or it should have a capital and its own currency.”

“I don’t want life to imitate art. I want life to be art.”

“No motive is pure. No one is good or bad-but a hearty mix of both. And sometimes life actually gives to you by taking away.”

“If my life wasn’t funny it would just be true, and that is unacceptable.”

“There is no point at which you can say, ‘Well, I’m successful now. I might as well take a nap.’”

“I did the traditional thing with falling in love with words, reading books and underlining lines I liked and words I didn’t know. It was something I always did.”

“I don’t want to be thought of as a survivor because you have to continue getting involved in difficult situations to show off that particular gift, and I’m not interested in doing that anymore.”

“Everything is negotiable. Whether or not the negotiation is easy is another thing.”

“I have a mess in my head sometimes, and there’s something very satisfying about putting it into words. Certainly it’s not something that you’re in charge of, necessarily, but writing about it, putting it into your words, can be a very powerful experience.”

“Sometimes you can only find Heaven by slowly backing away from Hell.”

carrie-with-chewie

De las frases más memorables de la Princesa y luego General Leia Organa

“Why, you stuck up… half-witted… scruffy-looking… Nerf-herder!”

“Captain, being held by you isn’t quite enough to get me excited.”

“I’d just as soon kiss a Wookiee.”

“Well, I guess you don’t know everything about women yet.”

“You have your moments. Not many of them, but you do have them.”

“This bucket of bolts’s never gonna get us past that blockade.”

“Someday you’re gonna be wrong, I just hope I’m there to see it.”

“We have no time for sorrows, Commander. You must use the information in this R-2 unit to help plan the attack- it’s our only hope.”

I don’t know who you are or where you came from, but from now on you’ll do as I tell you, okay?”

“General Kenobi. Years ago you served my father in the Clone Wars. Now he begs you to help him in his struggle against the Empire. I regret that I am unable to present my father’s request to you in person, but my ship has fallen under attack, and I’m afraid my mission to bring you to Alderaan has failed. I have placed information vital to the survival of the Rebellion into the memory systems of this R2 unit. My father will know how to retrieve it. You must see this droid safely delivered to him on Alderaan. This is our most desperate hour. Help me, Obi-Wan Kenobi. You’re my only hope.”

“Someone has to save our skins. Into the garbage chute, fly boy.”

“Governor Tarkin, I should have expected to find you holding Vader’s leash. I recognized your foul stench when I was brought on board.”

“The more you tighten your grip, Tarkin, the more star systems will slip through your fingers.”

 “Aren’t you a little short for a stormtrooper?”

“You came in that thing? You’re braver than I thought.”

“This is some rescue! You came in here, but didn’t you have a plan for getting out?”

“Luke, don’t talk that way. You have a power I don’t understand and could never have.”

“We have powerful friends. You’re going to regret this.”

“Hope is not lost today… it is found.”

“You know, no matter how much we fought… I’ve always hated watching you leave.”

“That’s why I wanted him to train with Luke. I just never should have sent him away. That’s when I lost him. That’s when I lost you both.”

Y cerrar con esta maravillosa frase que viene de cierta situación que vivió mientras grababa Star Wars y que, si fuera yo, sería con que quisiera ser recordada.

“I want it reported that I drowned in moonlight, strangled by my own bra.”

Responder

